weraprestige.blogg.se

Download myrtle beach marathon
Download myrtle beach marathon












For the third straight year I managed to win the 60-64 age group, this year with a time of 1:35:44.

download myrtle beach marathon

This is a pretty big race with more than 3,000 finishers in the half marathon, and this year the GCR had seven runners who finished in the top 3 in their respective age groups. It's one of the best finishes of any race I've been a part of and I look forward to it every year. The last five miles or so is straight down Ocean Boulevard, with a turn onto the new boardwalk to the finish line at the site of the old Myrtle Beach Pavilion. I'm not sure about the year I didn't run, but for all four years that I've been there the weather has been perfect.

download myrtle beach marathon download myrtle beach marathon

It was the fifth year of the Myrtle Beach Mini Marathon and I've run four of them. For my running group, the Gaston County Runners (GCR), this has become our biggest event of the year.














Download myrtle beach marathon